RSS

RENEGADE SHOPPING FAIR

25 Jul

So today my friend A and her man J and I went to the Renegade Craft Fair in downtown Los Angeles at the Cornfields park. It was a lot of fun and I spent too much money. I bought a lovely wide buckle bracelet from Leighelenda. Mine was black/silver with a silver buckle. They look like this:

Buckle Bracelets

I got an adorable evil bunny mug from Skeletal Dropkick that looks like this:

Front of Mug

Back of Mug

And finally I bought my husband S a cool numbered limited edition print by the artist Jesse Kuhn at Raw Toast Design:

Full Moon Tonight

He has lots of great prints. I might buy some more from his website.  I particularly like Poor Little Calamari and Three Blind Mice.

There were also lots of hipsters around, naturally. I tried to take pictures of some but A’s elbow kept getting in the way.

Shirtless Hot Hipsters

A's Elbow in the Way

A's Elbow in the Way Again

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 25, 2010 in crafts, fun, shopping

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “RENEGADE SHOPPING FAIR

  1. A Girl & Her Dot

    August 2, 2010 at 9:28 am

    When our powers combine!!!! Now we’re bracelet buddies 🙂 Did you bring your mug to work or did you keep it at home? My I have a lovely elbow. Did “s” like his print?

     
    • harlsmits

      August 2, 2010 at 9:31 am

      S liked his print. I just need to stick a nail in the wall and hang it up. It matches our wall color too!

      I still have my mug at home cuz I have my “Space Princess” coffee mug at work. I was using my bunny mug for Trader Joe’s sparkling red wine yesterday. The only problem is since it’s not clear S can’t see when I need a refill!

       

Leave a Reply

 
