RSS

WHAT THE HELL WERE THEY THINKING?

26 Aug

I am noticing that other blogs, like Living Dilbert and You Are What You Eat and Reheat, have themed days. So since I like to do what cool people do in the hopes of one day becoming cool myself, I will do the same. Welcome to “What the hell were they thinking” Thursday. I shall begin with J. Crew’s sequin harem pant. It costs $650. Behold and be blinded by its sparkling horribleness:

The scary thing is that the website says it is sold out! People actually paid a lot of money for this crap, and are presumably wearing it in public!! If I spot someone in these pants, which shouldn’t be hard to find, I’ll have to take a picture.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2010 in complaints

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “WHAT THE HELL WERE THEY THINKING?

  1. katie o.

    August 26, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    okay, love the theme. love the fact you think i’m cool, which by the way, i promise i’m not, and i love your choice for today’s topic.
    so here’s my thought:
    clearly, jcrew only made one pair of these. and that model is wearing them. so i guess it’s conceivable that one pair of pants would be sold. right? i mean who would actually spend hard earned money on sparkly, harem pants, that once on, would look more like sparkly mc hammer pants?
    and don’t even get me started on those shoes. oy vey!

     
  2. A Girl & Her Dot

    August 27, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Don’t you want to look like Jasmine from Aladdin? “A Whole New World…on my magic carpet ride” I think the only person that can get away with these pants is Gwen Stephani and I think they would still look bad.

     

Leave a Reply

 
