RSS

B-DAY PRESENT FROM A

30 Aug

First off I am going to give my friend A a pseudonym because I am sick of calling her A. So from now on she is Appelina (A-peh-lee-na). I don’t know why, she just is. And last night Hubby and I went to her place with her boyfriend (now known as Jacques instead of J) and of course Dottie to celebrate my birthday. We had bbq chicken with Jacques’ homemade sauce, which was very good, and green beans (healthy), baked potatoes, and garlic cheese toast (not healthy). Then we had cake and candy and ice cream and ice cream cake (leftover from lunch at mother-in-law’s house). Here is a picture of Appelina’s present to me. It’s a real tiny book! And as some of you may know, I like books. Thanks Appelina!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2010 in birthdays

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “B-DAY PRESENT FROM A

  1. A Girl & Her Dot

    August 30, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I’m glad you like it. Maybe another name for BF…..Jakov sounds too much like “Jack-Off.”

     
    • harlsmits

      August 30, 2010 at 3:30 pm

      I didn’t think of that before, but now I must keep Jakov!! I just wanted it to sound foreign and mysterious.

       
      • harlsmits

        August 30, 2010 at 3:46 pm

        Okay, due to a request, J’s name will now be Jacques, although that’s hard to spell. : )

         

Leave a Reply

 
