RSS

SPINNING IS DANGEROUS

31 Aug

I used to think that spinning was safe. I can’t crash, get hit by a car, or fall over. But I can have my clip come unclipped and then my foot hit the floor, and the pedal go full speed into my calf, and then somehow have the other pedal hit the back of my other leg, I’m still not sure how that happened, and then still be in pain a week later. Here are my two big bruises. Ouch.

back of right calf, turning all different colors now

back of left thigh, where did those lines come from?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2010 in complaints

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “SPINNING IS DANGEROUS

  1. Pkitass

    August 31, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    ouch!

     
  2. Pkitass

    August 31, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    if it makes you feel better,a somewhat heavy box broke and took half of my nail off. it hurts very very much

     
    • harlsmits

      August 31, 2010 at 1:58 pm

      That doesn’t make me feel better! I hate it when my nails break above the cuticle! You should drink a Margarita to make it feel better. The ice will help numb it.

       
  3. A Girl & Her Dot

    September 1, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    At least you didn’t get hit by a car like Mr. Spin Instructor!!!

     
    • harlsmits

      September 2, 2010 at 7:30 am

      It makes it kind of hard to complain about a giant bruise on my leg (it has gotten bigger) when the instructor collides with a little old lady who made a left turn in front of him even though he had the right of way and he goes flying over the back of her car. He’s okay by the way, but needs a new bike.

       

Leave a Reply

 
