RSS

WHAT THE HELL WERE THEY THINKING? #2

02 Sep

As we continue with What the Hell Were They Thinking Thursdays, our second installment brings us some “one of a find” artwork from CB2, which is Crate and Barrel’s store for “living large at small prices.” First off their prices are not that small. But the main complaint is that they have this “one of a find” artwork that is “one time only original works created in collaboration with passionate artisans.” Here is what some of their artisans have created, and that they are selling for $300!!

It’s string on a stick. My cats could make that for much much cheaper. But of course, it’s already sold out online. By the way, the bottom picture is actually two pieces, so it’s $600 worth of string on sticks!! I can buy a lot of stuff with that kind of money, like 20 books or 8 puppies from the animal shelter. Or 10 books and 5 puppies.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in art, complaints

 

Tags:

4 responses to “WHAT THE HELL WERE THEY THINKING? #2

  1. A Girl & Her Dot

    September 2, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Um….yeah I don’t get it. I’m sure there was someone who said “What a wonderful masterpiece!” but I don’t get it. We should open an Etsy store called “Thing My Animal Made” and sell them for $300 plus.

     
    • harlsmits

      September 2, 2010 at 11:09 am

      I have been thinking about making stuff out of the large quantities of fuzz I brush off of Squeaky. Like one of those little felted toys.

       
    • Pkitass

      September 2, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      I’m in! If you start “Thing My Animal Made” I have 10 doggies a ferret and cat ready to work.

       
      • harlsmits

        September 2, 2010 at 12:40 pm

        You have a ferret? I totally want to come over to your house and play. I’ve never played with a ferret before but they are so cute!! And I promise I wouldn’t eat your puppies, just play with them.

         

Leave a Reply

 
