RSS

DINNER AT DA PASQUALE

20 Sep

Saturday night my family and I went to Da Pasquale in Beverly Hills for dinner to break the Yom Kippur fast. This restaurant has the best marinated grilled veggie antipasto. Each veggie is marinated in a different way. I love the zucchini, eggplant, and carrots. I could eat them every day. We ate them before I remembered to take a picture. They also have fresh bread that you can dip in olive oil or balsamic vinegar. Here’s a pic:

I also forgot to take a picture of my salad. Here is half my meal. I got the pasta special. Two big sheets of pasta, one stuffed with spinach and cheese, the other with beef and bechamel sauce, then baked.

For dessert Hubby and I shared an Italian style cheesecake, Torta di Ricotta all’Arancio, and my mom had lemon sorbet served in a lemon, which made her very happy:

It was a good dinner.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 20, 2010 in family, food and drink

 

Tags: ,

One response to “DINNER AT DA PASQUALE

  1. bookjunkie

    September 22, 2010 at 1:53 am

    wow…warm bread.

     

Leave a Reply

 
