RSS

JOBLESS – DAY 4

29 Sep

Today I remembered that trash pickup is early, and that gardeners start mowing lawns early in the morning. Oh well. I had to get up eventually anyway.

So I updated my resume and started looking for work. It’s a good idea to keep a list of all the sites you should go through to look for a job so you don’t forget any. And keep a list of all the jobs you have applied for. Sometimes I get an email about a job and I have no idea what they’re talking about so I have to look up what it is.

Friday I shall but in a claim for unemployment insurance. They have a chart on the website so you can calculate when the best time to apply is, based on how much you were making 6 months ago. So that’s why I’m waiting until October 1st.

I have been cooking a lot more since I have the time to do it, and then Hubby puts the dirty dishes in the dishwasher, which is nice. I would be taking the time to clean the apartment and donate stuff to Goodwill but it is still way to hot to move, so I have to wait a bit. Here are some pictures of Squeaky to make this post more interesting.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2010 in cats, unemployment

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “JOBLESS – DAY 4

  1. Pkitass

    September 29, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    Squeeky’s pictures brought it all together nicely. 🙂

     
  2. thoughtsappear

    September 30, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Squeaky is awesome!

     

Leave a Reply

 
