RSS

ADVENTURES IN NEW YORK!

01 May

I have just come back from a trip from New York! Woohoo! My mom and I went and visited some long lost cousins. And one of the best parts of the trip was that we got to stay in Manhattan at the Essex House for free! One of my long lost cousins, who I shall nickname Angie, has a friend who owns an apartment in the Essex House and wasn’t using it that week. So we got to use it! It is right on Central Park South so we could see Central Park from our windows! Here is the fantastic view (please excuse any window reflection):

This is the view straight ahead from our windows on the 10th floor!

This is the view directly below our windows.

This is a view to the East of the Park

This is the view to the east of the park.

This is the view to the west of the park.

A closeup of the western view.

While in New York I took almost 850 pictures! And that was in 6 days! That is one of the benefits of digital cameras. If I had been using 24-exposure film I would have gone through 10 rolls of film the first day! My dad would be so proud of me! I have enough photos to post on my site for months! I’m still going through them so I can label them all and delete the few that are too blurry. But here are some highlights of the trip that I’ll be posting:

  • A 3-mile walk through Central Park
  • The Metropolitan Museum of Art
  • The American Museum of Natural History
  • The Guggenheim Museum
  • Dinner at Les Halles, where Anthony Bourdain (No Reservations) used to work
  • A visit to Ground Zero and the memorials at St. Paul’s Chapel
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2011 in adventure, travel

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
