RSS

BERRY CHERRY VANILLA

04 May

That is what I am calling the new drink I just invented. I should give it a better name like “I Popped the Cherry on my Ice Cream” but I’ll stick with Berry Cherry Vanilla for now. Here is a picture of it:

20110504-061558.jpg

I took the picture up close so you can’t tell how big my glass is. I just poured stuff together but here is how I would write the recipe.

One big glass full of ice.
One part Chambord (raspberry liqueur)
One part Kirschwasser (German cherry alcohol so it’s not too sweet – you could probably use cherry vodka as well)
Two parts Rompope (a creamy Mexican vanilla liqueur)

Mix well with your finger (because I’m classy like that) and enjoy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in food and drink, fun, recipes

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
