RSS

MY OWN HUMMINGBIRDS

17 Nov

So I should apologize in advance. I finally bought my own hummingbird feeder since just about everybody in my apartment building has one (or two), and I wanted one of my very own. So now I’ll probably be posting a ton of hummingbird photos. As I sit here typing by my patio glass door I can hear their wings humming away outside. Here’s my feeder:

 

It has six feeding posts. I even went outside and cleaned the water spots off of the window so I could see them better. Now there are not spots but tons of streaky glare. I’ll have to take care of that later. I filled the feeder up to the top yesterday afternoon and now less then 24 hours later it’s down about 2 inches. We have about a dozen hummers that feed in our courtyard regularly and they are hungry! This one froze in mid air for me so I could take its picture:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 17, 2011 in animals, birds

 

Tags:

2 responses to “MY OWN HUMMINGBIRDS

  1. A Girl And Her Dot

    November 17, 2011 at 11:49 am

    Your just trying to steal the hummingbirds from our CRACK feede downstairsr!!! LOL!!!! Just wait until they start flapping their wings on your balcony door….”Um….hey YOU..your feeder is empty…UM….WE’RE HUNGRY!!!!”

     
    • harlsmits

      November 17, 2011 at 6:32 pm

      Well your feeder is EMPTY so they are coming to mine because you neglect them.

       

Leave a Reply

 
