RSS

THE CLOISTERS – ARTWORK

13 Jun

Here is some artwork that I saw at the Cloisters that I liked.

A base, probably for a statue, with a carving of Eve and the Serpent/Lilith at the apple tree in the Garden of Eden.

A painting of a dragon. Or more specifically, a wyvern I think.

A column base, I think, carved like a lion.

A painting/mural of a lion that I liked.

I really liked this depiction of Mary. The picture is a bit blurry but you get the idea.

A pitcher shaped like a dragon. I like dragons. There’s a small knight or person sticking out of its mouth which is funny.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2012 in architecture, art, photography

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
