RSS

BREAD

11 Sep

So my new best friend in Singapore (although she doesn’t know it yet, I hope she doesn’t think I’m a crazy stalking person), Bookjunkie from Tiny Island, mentioned the song “Everything I Own” by Bread in one of her comments to me. I hadn’t heard this song, because I am not not very knowledgable about music. So I looked it up and it totally made me cry. Written by David Gates as a a tribute to his late father, here is the video. Now everybody else can be sad too. Happy Saturday. Go call your parents and tell them how much you love them.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2010 in dad

 

Tags:

3 responses to “BREAD

  1. bookjunkie

    September 13, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Aaaw that’s so sweet! Totally made my day 🙂 Haha that stalker comment was so funny!

    Boy do I feel honoured that I introduced you to this song. It’s one of the most touching songs for me. For me music is all about the lyrics as well as the melody, and the songs of the 70’s seem to have a strong measure of both. Then, it was not about looks and packaging, but the real music. The singers actually sang and there was no auto-tune or computers to modify less than perfect singing voices.

     
  2. A Girl & Her Dot

    September 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    I could only listen to the first 20 secs before tearing up occurred.

     

Leave a comment